§§ geoTextTitle §§

§§ geoLinkText §§

Federal Holidays: Make the Most out of Your Bus Trip

Plan a bus trip during federal holidays

Want to go on a vacation with friends but you’re not sure if you can take enough time off work? By including federal holidays when planning your bus journeys to exciting cities in the Western United States, you can make the most out of your vacation time.  Enjoy your long-weekends in cities like Los Angeles, Las Vegas and Phoenix. FlixBus offers you many comfortable bus rides to these great vacation destinations at unbeatable prices. 

2018 Federal Holidays:

  • New Year's Day (Monday, January 1)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 15)
  • George Washington's Birthday (Monday, February 19)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 28)
  • Independence Day (Wednesday, July 4)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 3)
  • Columbus Day (Monday, October 8)
  • Veterans Day (Monday, November 12)
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 22)
  • Christmas Day (Tuesday, December 25)
  • New Year's Day 2019 (Tuesday, January 1)

Great cities to visit during federal holidays:

Take a vacation to Los Angeles
Take a vacation to LA

Explore Las Vegas by bus
Travel to Las Vegas with FlixBus

Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco
Explore the Bay Area

Explore Phoenix by bus
Affordable bus travel to Phoenix
San Diego Bus Stop
Discover the beauty of San Diego
Catch a bus from college in Tucson
Explore the desert in Tucson

Book your bus ticket now